It’s a rare day when an album is released for free on iTunes, but it’s an even rarer day when Chance The Rapper and co. release a new album. And today, we are the lucky ones because Surf is finally here.

Donnie Trumpet (or Nico Segal) is a masterful curator and trumpeter, and this new project clearly flourished with his talent, even though most bloggers and people on Twitter seem insistent on calling this “Chance’s album.” Of course, Chance The Rapper and the Social Experiment are evident on every song – perhaps the best backup band in recent memory, but this is Donnie’s album – and damn, it’s a good one. The album contains some massive features, including Erykah Badu, Janelle Monae, J. Cole, Raury, Big Sean and many many more. Find the full tracklist and a download link below. Cheers guys, this is a big one.

Download: Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment – Surf (Album)


  1. Miracle (feat. The Stepkids)
  2. Slip Slide (feat. Busta Rhymes, B.o.B, Janelle Monáe, BJ the Chicago Kid & Ady Suleiman)
  3. Warm Enough (feat. Noname Gypsy & J. Cole)
  4. Nothing Came to Me
  5. Wanna Be Cool (feat. Big Sean, KYLE & Jeremih)
  6. Windows (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid)
  7. Caretaker (feat. D.R.A.M.)
  8. Just Wait
  9. Familiar (feat. King Louie & Quavo)
  10. SmthnthtIwnt (feat. Saba)
  11. Go (feat. Jesse Boykins III, Joey Purp & Lili K.)
  12. Questions (feat. Jamila Woods)
  13. Something Came to Me
  14. Rememory (feat. Erykah Badu & Ady Suleiman)
  15. Sunday Candy (feat. Jamila Woods)
  16. Pass the Vibes